Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

The moment I saw this topic, I knew I had to participate in the challenge and share a bit about beautiful Côte d’Ivoire. I can never forget the first time I flew into Abidjan. I was so excited. This was a city I had long dreamed of knowing and I was ready to fall in love with it. At the same time, on a first trip, you are never certain quite what to expect.

However, flying in from Accra, the very first thing that grabbed my attention was the color green! I remember being struck immediately by Côte d’Ivoire’s lush vegetation. It looked as if it were God’s own country and this nation certainly didn’t disappoint. The land literally pulses with life. Wherever you go, you find something growing or moving (and multiplying) as if by magic. It is a miracle to behold and never ceases to bring a smile to my face.

So, for those of you who are presently confronted with many months of winter, I hope a little of our greenery will help carry you through to spring and summer again.

5 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Leave a Reply

